How to delete your Netflix Account on a Desktop and Mobile

how to delete your Netflix account

If you want to cancel your subscription and delete your Netflix account permanently you land in the right place. In this article, you’ll find a path on how to delete your Netflix account on desktop and mobile.

How to delete your Netflix account on desktop

You need some easy steps to delete your Netflix account. Go to the browser and log in to your Netflix account. then click on your profile image in the top-right corner of the screen. In the appeared drop-down menu select “Account”.

On the new page you will see the “Cancel Membership” button click on that. And click on “finish cancellation” to cancel your account.

And you are notified that your setting will be saved for 10 months. if you decide to restart your account. before completing the 10 months if you want to restart your account, you will easily access your old profile.

How to delete your Netflix account on Mobile

So the process to delete your Netflix account on mobile is quite easy and simple. but in the app, you cannot delete your Netflix account. you will need to log in to your phone browser.

Open your Netflix account in the browser and click on the three-line on the top-left corner of the screen. In the new drop-down menu select “Account”.

In the new window, they will take you to your account page. so you will see “Cancel Membership”, click on that. and again click on “Finish cancellation” to cancel your account.

when your current billing period is complete your information will be automatically deleted 10 months after the account has been canceled. but you want to restart your account, before completing 10 months you still be able to access your old account and viewing preferences.

Also check this:-

How to transfer your contacts from an iPhone to an Android

How to Enable TikTok Dark Mode

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *